Visit us at to see the latest reviews.

Emma Morrison said:  I AM VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE TEAM AT WESTEND MORTGAGE. THIS IS THE SECOND PROPERTY I HAVE PURCHASED WITH THEIR HELP. NO PROBLEMS. AND JASON WHITEHEAD ALWAYS COMES THROUGH FOR ME. BEFORE I MET JASON I TRIED WORKING WITH A COUPLE OF OTHER PEOPLE WHO WERE TRYING LENDERS THEY DIDN'T KNOW WELL AND WANTED ME TO CONFORM TO THEM, ASKING MORE FROM ME THAN I COULD AFFORD, BUT JASON KNEW WHERE TO GO AND GOT THE BEST DEAL FOR ME! HE IS NOW MY GO TO GUY, FIRST! AND HE DID IT AGAIN. WHY GO TO ANYONE ELSE? HE IS THE BEST!   SINCERELY, EMMA MORRISON  8/14/12

    **** See more client Testimonials on YELP.                   

Gregory Bolian said:  My initial mortgage and my re-finance were with West End.   Fantastic service and a great rate.  8/14/12

**** See more client Testimonials on YELP.

Laura Aguirre said:  Jason was very supportive and attentive since day one. I've been working with him for 3 years - he guided me to get my credit score up and now I own my first home. 5/30/12

Sheryl Hunnicutt said:  Jason Whitehead was very professional, answered all my questions adequately, provided updates as they occurred, and gently nudged when I lagged in getting the necessary docs to close the deal. Thanks Jason!  The only testimony needed is that I would use Jason again and I would refer him to my friends/family. 5/29/12
 

**** See more client Testimonials on YELP.

Hanh Chau said:  Jason Whitehead is great fellow. He is very knowledgeable in what he is doinng. He provided a very good communication with me through out the entire loan process. I need a home loan which closing in 30 days and he did it without a problem. I am very happy to get his help and I would highly recommend Jason Whitehead as your loan processor. Once again Thank You very much for your great help Jason.  5/27/12
 

**** See more client Testimonials on YELP.

Roxane Jimenez said:  I was very pleased with Jason Whitehead.  I feel he did his best to give me a great loan. I did not feel like he was there to take advantage of me. I am happy with the loan he got for me. I also like that he is avail early in the morning. He is prompt in answering e-mails and text messages. Highly recommended.  4/16/12
 

Ernani Lacson said:  Jason Whitehead is an outstanding loan officer. He persistently, patiently and expertly resolved all documentation problems. Very knowledgeable. I will recommend him to all my friends and relatives anytime. Overall, I was very satisfied with his service.  4/17/12
 

Chris Kofoed said:  Extremely satisfied with my experience. Timely response and very personal service. Felt like my mortgage was extremely important to the company.  4/25/12
 

Roxane Jimenez said:  I was very pleased with Jason Whitehead.  I feel he did his best to give me a great loan. I did not feel like he was there to take advantage of me. I am happy with the loan he got for me. I also like that he is avail early in the morning. He is prompt in answering e-mails and text messages. Highly recommended.

Trilochan Sahoo said:  I recently refinanced my home and was highly satisfied with communication and service that I received. 
 

Yee Gee said:  Great services!  I got the loan with a very good interest rate.  I am very happy with West End Mortgage Group.  I will continue to do business with them.

Mary said:  Jason Whitehead and his team were very professional in handling my loan and took the time to explain all aspects of my loan to me. I have never had a more positive experience  Thanks.
 

Roger & Carol Price said:  This was the best service we've ever had in financing/re-financing. Needless to say, if needing such services in the future,we'd go directly to Jason Whitehead.

Ray Rodriguez said:  My Realtor recommended West End Mortgage Group since he had past successful experience with them.  We were going for a VA Loan which can be very demanding with all the paperwork involved.  Jason and Alexis stepped in after I received an accepted home offer and detailed all the steps needed in order to successfully secure a VA Loan.  The work that they did for us allowed us to focus on our immediate everyday life occurrences that present themselves daily.  Jason's ability to attention to details and his ability to communicate to us every step of the process, provided our family with a "Stress Free" experience.  I highly recommend, West End Mortgage Group for a no nonsense loan process.  Thank you!

Tuan Nguyen said:  Fast return on emails and rates are very competitive.

Christine said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos provide top quality customer service.  They are knowledgebale, cummincate well, and answer questions patiently and thoroughly.  Buying a home is a stressful process and I was very pleased to have them on my team!  They helped me solve problems that came up along the way and was easily available for consultation.  I will recommend them to all friends, acquaintances, and random strangers I know who are looking to purchase or re-finance a home!  They were fantastic - exceeded any expectations I had for someone who patient and reliable.  I was very impressed by the quick response, availability and support during a stressful time.  I whole-heartedly will recommend them.

Terry & & Lindsey Sparks said:  Once our close of escrow date got closer, Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos were AMAZING at responding to our emails and phone calls within minutes.  They were very patient with us and extremely helpful.  We were very happy.

Steve McCain said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos were great to work with and I highly recommend their services. They know their business.

Timothy Golden said:  This is my second time working with West End. It by far is the most pleasant experience I have had in the market. Jason Whitehead and his team make things seem easy and effortless. I would recommend their services to anyone. Thanks West End!

Nelda Macaraeg said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos were very knowledgeable and helpful during the entire process. They informed us on what was available, advised us on what would work best for us and delivered as promised in a timely manner. The entire refinance process was easy and simple. I would recommended Jason and Alexis to friends and relatives.

P.F. said:  Thank you Jason Whitehead for your outstanding work on our refinance. You have once again proven yourself to be a knowledgeable, honest and dependable broker. I will continue to refer you to my clients with every confidence.

Kevin Nash said:  I was very please with the service and follow up that I recieved from Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos.  I would recomend them to others and would do business with them again.

Jerry & Laurie Levy said:  We appreciate the professional caliber of performance of Jason Whitehead, our mortgage loan consultant. Jason and his partner simplified the loan process for us by managing all aspects of securing a lender, document submission, and escrow and client communication. We are very pleased with Jason and his team and would highly recommend them to anyone considering purchasing a downtown property.

Joseph Boller said:  I was satisfied about the entire process. There were times that I doubted the whole thing. But Jason's confidence and that of his partner's gave me a sense of assurance that everything would be fine. He had a cool demeanor and even when he was stumped... he always had a plan of action. Communication was great. He was always there to answer my calls or would call me back within the hour. Also available by email. I would feel very confident in going with Jason for future purchases or refis. He knows his stuff and remains calm when things seem to be spiraling out of control. Jason is a very cool character and I have already given his name and number out to friends. They would be stupid not to use Jason.

Kim Savidan said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos are well informed and kept me well informed. Their service is reliable and I would highly recommend them to anyone I know who is seeking a Mortgage consultant.  Superior service!

Song Hasell said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos respond to my phone calls right away. It was a pleasure to work with them.

Karen Bishop said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos's level of communication was excellent. I knew just what I needed to submit and was able to complete the package quickly. There were no surprises. We closed within 3 1/2 weeks of our first contact.

Steve Altman said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos were always responsive and always accurate in their knowledge and process. Our financing was the smoothest and the easiest we have encountered. Jason and his team were thoroughly professional and attentive to our needs. I would recommend them highly.

Nhan Truong said:  I was surprised how fast it took to get the loan process complete.  Thank you Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos.

Frank Calantropio said:  You are awesome to work with and I do recommend you to all my friends.

Scott Devlin said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos were very professional and definitely helpful with all of our concerns. Thank you so much.

Terry Sanoff said:  I requested referrals to a mortgage broker after a brief and very unpleasant experience with another mortgage consultant from a different company. Jason was referred to me by one of his former customers who stated he enabled her to obtain a loan without problems where other mortgage experts failed. Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos quickly and accurately assessed my situation and within a matter of days they presented me with the options available for me. They were accurate and efficient and within two weeks had my loan fully approved. When I had questions, which was often daily, they returned my calls and emails promptly and never made me feel uncomfortable with my incessant contacts. There aren't enough words to express my gratitude for their time, energy and commitment to excellence. Providing these brief comments does not do justice to the experience.   In an economy marked by housing disasters and limited availability of mortgage dollars, I was expecting to encounter significant problems obtaining financing to purchase my home.  Everything exceeded my expectations and the entire experience was outstanding.

Paul Balcerzak said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos are very knowledgeable about specialty lending options and tells you like it is. They do what they say will and deliver on their word. They are very responsive and always get back to you promptly. I would recommend them to friends and colleagues, and I have.

Hung Le said:  They are very accurate on the timing.  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos are well prepared and know exactly what documents are required from the lender. Their processing is very organized and detailed.

Manoj Garg said:  I was extremely satisfied with the knowledge of the loan products available and the attention to detail on my file.  I would recommend Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos in the future.

Kristie Lyn Parnell said:  Thanks Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos.  Your expertise and assistance was much appreciated!

Alan Lui said:  I am highly satisfied with the attention to my specific needs and the communication throughout escrow.  Thank you Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos.

Kenneth Rustrum said:  I felt like Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos bent over backwards to make a very difficult escrow happen.  I cannot say enough about their work.  They were so incredibly helpful.  I would recommend them to anyone seeking to get a mortgage for a home purchase.

Michael Roman said:  Thank you Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos for making the loan process smooth and painless.

Robert Ounjian said:  I am highly satisfied with the service and communication I had through escrow.  Thank you Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos.

Amy Swickheimer said:  My husband and I had to endure a longer than usual escrow period, but Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos were with us every step of the way. From day one I was impressed with how attentive they ware to our needs, always returning our calls and emails. As with any real estate transaction, we encountered a hiccup, which was ultimately resolved by Jason's proactive efforts. To anyone looking for a mortgage consultant that will treat you like a person and not like a number, I highly recommend the services of Westend Mortgage and Jason Whitehead in particular.

Phoebe Soto said:  Jason Whitehead and his team are very knowledgeable and efficient.  They take the extra mile to help clients like me who struggle with every day life to purchase a place called home.  Thank you.  You made my dream come true.

Judy Feldman said:  I was impressed by the quick turn around time from our first phone conversation to loan approval.  Thank you Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos.

Jim & Debra Carson said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos always took the time to respond to us right away. Buying and financing a home is very confusing, and we had a lot of questions. They took the fear out of it for us and simplified the process. The bank was slow to fund us - not their fault...just a sign of the times. I truly felt with Jason and Alexis, we had someone in our corner!

Nina Sarawgi said:  Thank you Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos for securing the loan and handling the paperwork so smoothly.

Jose Martinez said:  JASON AND ALEXIS WERE ABLE TO AMEND SOME OF THE LENDERS REQUIREMENTS TO HELP US IN QUALFYING FOR THE NEW LOAN.  THANK YOU.

Aileen Eisenhardt said:  It was a pleasure working with the West End Mortgage group, very professional and fast. I would recommend this company.  Thank you Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos.

John Davis said:  We came to Charman Stevens for a second-home purchase mortgage after our first lender dropped out, saying that he could not get the loan approved. We were exactly 21 days from closing when I had my first contact with Charman, and with her help, we closed the deal only 2 days late! And on top of that, she was always professional, helpful and resourceful.

Ismael Montiel said:  The service provided put me at ease. I was comfortable with all aspects of loan and really appreciated the effort put into communication.  Thank You for a great financial experience.  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos

Steve Honeyfield said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos provided great service. They do everything they state they will do -  also handle all of the details and quickly answers questions. They have full understanding of the loan process -  highly recommend them.

E. Barahona said:  Knowledgeable and professional; I will definitely recommend West End Mortgage group to my friends and family.  Thank you ver much!

Peter Sitz said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos skillfully guided me through the loan process, which was complicated by a very acrimonious divorce. They showed a great deal of patience with the problems caused by the legal Iproceedings. Just when I was ready to give up on the loan application, Jason was always there to reassure me that everything would work out fine. They put out many divorce-related fires that I was certain would derail the escrow process completely.  I am 100% satisfied with their performance. Their knowledge of California real estate issues was helpful through my loan process. I would recommend Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos to all of my friends and associates.

Robert Banko said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos did an excellend job keeping us informed and advocating for us when things got dicey. We will absolutely consider returning when we are ready to buy again. Thanks!

Van Lai said:  I am very satisfied with the refinance of my property.  Thank you Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos.

J'eral Fontaine said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos went above and beyond the call of duty in ensuring this loan funded and for that, I am very grateful.  I think they are at the top of their game.

Raafat Matti said:  Charman Stevens went well above average on her communication with me during the escrow period.  She returned my phone calls and was very attentive to my specific needs.   

Frank Calantropio said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos were excellent! They kept in constant contact with me and either called or e-mailed almost daily...so I knew exactly what was going on every step of the way. They performed flawlessly in a very difficult situation and was able to work through the process to achieve a successful outcome! Thank you very much for all your efforts.

Thomas Burnett said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos did a great job for us, excellent communication and very knowledgeable, worked very closely with the real estate agent. Since we had not seen the property and are not real familiar with the area their contribution to the purchase was better and more than I had expected.

Veena Gadwal said:  I thought that Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos were professional, answered all of the questions I had, and I appreciated that they were very easy to get in touch with.  He worked quickly to ensure we would be ready to close on time.

Zack Kukoy said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos were very professional throughout our home buying process.  They were very diligent, organized, honest, and communicative through each step.

Roseanna Stovall said:  Excellent customer service.  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos took the anxiety out of financing.

Dawn Powell said:  Kristen Nicholl is:  Wonderful, patient, encouraging, and supportive. I feel very lucky to have her referred to me.

Rebecca said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos were very helpful, always available to answer questions and quick to provide needed documentation. I felt very comfortable working with them throughout the process.

Darin Andersen said:  I am very satisfied with my home loan and will refer Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos again.

Jason Hendrickson said:  Kristen Nicholl was proactive at every step of the process which is reason we were successful in buying our property . We had to close on a very short timeline, which also happened to take place over the holidays, and Kristen made sure everything came together perfectly.

James Lanflisi said:  Kristen Nicholl was very professional, courteous and took her time to answer all of my questions. She provided all the necessary documents when required, did not push when I was overwhelmed and most importantly proactively intervened to attack and solve problems. Many times I felt that she was going above and beyond her duties with my account; always a great feeling and one that definitely beats the alternative. My continued hope from this deal is that the lender she connected me to upholds her standard of care. I definitely will be coming back to Kristen on the next deal.

Denise and Nick Van Dyke said:  Kisten Nicholl is simply the best and my husband and I feel so fortunate that we had Kristen on our side.  Thanks, Kristen!

Thomas Eddy said:  Kristen Nicholl worked very hard for us and I really appreciate her efforts and the results she gave us.

Cuong Chau said:  I refinanced my property and was extremely satisfied with both the service I received and my new mortgage.  Thank you Jason and Alexis.

Reuel Crook said:  On the signature part of their e-mails I remember seeing the words "Where loans get funded".  At the beginning of my refinance process, I did not really appreciate those words.  My refinance process was lengthy and testing at times, and I was ready to give up many times along the way.  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos persevered 'till the end.  So now, I can testify to the accuracy of those words.  Thanks.

Mryna Manaloto said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos are always available to answer my questions. They always respond by phone, email or text.

Suzanne von Thaden said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos were very professional mortgage consultants during our transaction. We experienced a high level of confidence in their ability to help us work around some difficult situations - an extremely long appraisal turnaround and a mediocre escrow company experience. They were a knowledgeable source for many of our transaction questions and held our hand through this detailed process. Jason and Alexis were great communicators, following up throughout the entire process.

Maricel Ortiz said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos helped me a lot for my loan.  They answered all my questions and concerns and always updated me on what's going on.   I highly recommend them to my friends.

Adam said:  Jason Whitehead did an excellent job getting my loan closed. He is very professional and attentive to detail. He is self motivated and he gets the job done very well. I would highly recommend Jason in the future.

Jose Luis Tamayo said:  I wasn't sure if a refinance was in my best interest.  Kristen Nicholl provided answers to my questions that enable me to make a wise decision.  Kristen provide all the tools I needed to decide if a refi would work for me. We looked at the pros and cons, rates, fifteen versus a 30 year. I have to tell you that I was especially pleased with how little it took to get my new loan. It took about 30 days from start to finish. The whole process was seemless, with little or no inconvenience to me once all the information was collected from me.

Lori Ruiz said:  Jason Whithead and Alexis Abalos did an aweosme job right from the start. I called to get an estimate from them and 2 other banks. They were the first to respond and within a day had the information ready for me. When we finally heard back from the sellers bank (Short sale) we only had 3 weeks to close, but Jason was proactive and had us send all of our paperwork necessary for the lendor. With such a tight schedule and they made it happen and was not painful at all!  Great job and thank you Jason and Alexis!!

Sajina Shakya said:  It was a great experience and we appreciate your work. Thank you Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos.

Josh Gehrich said:  Thank you Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos.  Your communication during the escrow period was great.

Mila Bernardo said:  I like the partnership that we have created in order to get things done. Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos provided excellent customer service, providing explanations, responding to questions and options available to us.

Michelle Hunt said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos ... Thanks for making our refinance such a quick and easy process. It felt like all we had to do was give a few signatures and it was all done. Thanks for looking out for us and letting us know the rates dropped and we could save some money!

Christopher Neff said:  The seller for the property that I purchased gave me a short time frame to get approved for a loan. Therefore, I came to Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos at West End Mortgage in a difficult situation with a loan that I needed to be approved within a short amount of time. Everyone at West End went above and beyond the call of duty and worked effectively and efficiently in order to get my loan approved in the seller's specified time frame. I could not have been more pleased with the amount of communication and attention to my specific needs that Jason and everyone at West End exhibited during this process. I would definitely recommend West End Mortgage to anyone who needs a home loan.

Keisha Clark-Quarles said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos treat you as if you're the only customer or their #1 client. Personal attention and flexibility are their specialty.

Stanley Minor said:  All I can say is that Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos are very professional.  They took care of business the way it should be done.

Linda Marsden said:  Kristen was knowledgeable and responsive and a pleasure to work with. She communicated effectively and always followed-up to ensure I understood what was required.

Jeff Sferra said:  Kristen Nicholl is an excellent representative of both West End Mortgage Group and the mortgage industry itself. She was attentive to my refinancing needs and communicated with each step of the process. She was always upbeat and made this a smooth and positive experience. I would not hesitate to recommend her to others in the future.

Michael Gill said:  I am highly satisfied with Kristen Nicholl and the level of service I received throughout my refinance process.  I will recommend her to my friends and family members.

Jaime & Patricia Feliu said:  Kristen Nicholl,  thank you for keeping us informed throughout the process.  We are highly satisfied with the overall service you provided.

Christopher Wilson said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos were outstanding. They were very responsive and even came up big when there was a mistake from the escrow company with the paperwork by assuming the cost for the notary having to come out again. I went through a lot of banks and none of them could help me, until I found West End Mortgage Group!

Carla White said:  I have purchased quite a few homes and I'm always lost in the process and wondering what is going on. With Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos, I was updated constantly and every time I had a question, they responded quickly. I highly recommend them and will use them with every future purchase!

Alex Feldman said:  As far as I know, Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos pulled off a miracle. Even my agent (who is a close friend / future brother-in-law) who has done mortgages in the past was thoroughly impressed with them!

Paul Rose said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos were very knowledgeable and responsive. They answered all my questions and worked hard to get our re-finance closed timely and on great terms. I have already recommended them to friends, and will continue to do so.

Jorge & Isabella Ruiz said:  We loved Mirna Rios as our Mortgage consultant. She always had us well informed and we felt so confident that she was doing her best and then some. I always wanted to know everything, sometimes too much, and I would constantly call her. She was always so courteous, she would return my calls and we would be emailing all the time which made me feel secure and I knew everything that was going on. It felt like we were her only clients ... which felt great.

Carla Sanchez-Burruel said:  Thank you Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos.  I am highly satisfied with the service and communication you gave me throughout my escrow.

Maria Lopez said:  Mirna Rios level of performance is outstanding, from the moment we started this loan transaction there was not a moment that mirna was not there for me, she was always available, returning my emails., my phone calls. I didn't have to wait til the next day to talk to her. she helped me a lot with her very proffesional and friendly attitude, made the whole transaction a lot easier for me with her right by my side through out the duration of the purchasing of the property.  I appreciate very much all the help I got from Mirna, she is an excellent mortgage consultant I would do bussiness with her anytime, she inspires trust, and confidence.  Thank you Mirna ... from a very happy client.

Shawn McCarthy said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos did a great job with my loan.  I couldn't be any happier.

Dr. Malvern C. Holland, Ed.D., Licensed Psychologist said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos provided exceptional service and attention to our concerns.  They were always available and actively involved in providing financing for our new property. There are no superlatives to explain their skills, professionalism, and attention to our financing concerns and the intrinsic anxiety involved in such process as purchasing a home. I recommend them without hesitation as THE people to handle your next mortgaging needs.

Emma Morrison said:  JasonWhitehead and Alexis Abalos are very knowledgeable, courteous, and helpful. They were able to get my loan in a short period of time which I appreciate very much. Hi Jason, thanks so much for getting my loan through so quickly. I do appreciate all the work you did on my behalf, especially with a new baby and little or no sleep for you. Great job!!! And very little work on my part. Sincerely, Emma

Corey Bystedt said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abaos were very knowledgeable of the loan products and processes.  They let us know up front what to expect and the timing involved. The whole loan process went very smooth. I would definitely recommend Jason and Alexis to anyone looking for a home mortgage.

Tanisha Butcher said:   Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos were very professional and helpful through whole process. They took over my file after months of me working with another broker, and ran with it. They kept me informed through out the process and went above and beyond the call of duty. I would most definitely refer Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos to others in the need of purchasing or re-financing a home.

Yaritza Santiago said:  I was very satisfied with the service Kristen Nicholl provided us when buying our home. As a 1st time homebuyer, I was naive to the loan process and I quickly found out how overwhelming it could be. Kristen was very friendly, patient and walked us through the entire process. She was also very thorough and made herself availble to answer any questions we had. She worked well with my real estate agent and I felt they had our best interest in mind. But most importantly she got us a great loan! I'm sure a lot went on "behinde the scenes" but I never saw her sweat.

Bob Hunt said:  Our overall experience with West End Mortgage was outstanding. We especially appreciated Jason and Alexis's experience and insight into the documentation normally required by banks, averting any last minute surprises or scrambling when our application went forward.  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos did a great job securing our loan for an investment property in San Diego!  They located an excellent finance rate and expertly packaged our loan application complete with all required documentation. We closed on time with minimal closing costs, due largely to Jason and Alexis's experience and diligence. We would highly recommend Jason, Alexis, and West End Mortgage for anyone looking for a real estate loan.

James Ruchlewicz said:  Out of all the people involved in this refinance (including escrow employees), Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos were the ONLY people to maintain extremely high standards and behavior during the entire process. They were the only professionals of the bunch.  Jason and Alexis are true professionals who will deliver the best loan that you can qualify for. This is my second loan with Jason and Alexis and I am looking forward to doing my next refinance with them.

Kathy Higgins said:  Kristen Nicholl did a superb job! Her attention to detail is awesome and she responds immediately to all my emails/calls. I have very high expectations of people that work for me, and I have to say Kristen meets them every time!

Darnell Alvarez said:  I would definitely recommend Kristen Nicholl to my friends and family. Such good service does not go unnoticed. Kristen's enthusiasm, commitment and professional manner helped me in making such a big decision. Job well done and keep up the good work.

Claudia Baker-Fortiner said:  Buying real estate in these hard economic times is a challenge at best. Jason worked diligently to make the mortgage process as seemless as possible. He kept me informed and up to date on the progress of my loan processing. And I am extremely satisfied with the results and the service he provided.

Lou Kelly said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos were very competent and capable.  They were enthusiastic and driven to success.

Christina Kenner said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos are amazing. They never gave up on me and my desire to refinance. We hit some bumps in the road and htey were positive and looked for ways to move forward. They kept me well informed all along the way. They were  real "hand holders."   I am so glad that my friend recommended him them to me and I have since recommended 3 people to Jason and Alexis. Jason and Alexis's personal service was outstanding.  I am so excited that I now have one great loan and no debt.  Thank you Jason and Alexis!!!!

Casey Carlos said:  Kristen Nicholl was a true diamond in the rough!! She made buying a house so easy!! Not only did we think she was great, but the realtor who sold the house commented on how "on the ball" she was!!

Steven Cornelius said:  Kristen Nicholl provided professional, knowlegable, friendly and timely service to us when we refinance our home in Rancho Bernardo. She kept us apprised during each step of the process and the tools she used to allow us to complete the loan process were easy, efficient and effective to use. We would use Kirsten again in the future should the need arise.

Alysia Hawkins said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos were tremendous in their communications - they let me know immediately as soon as they had updates, and I felt very well informed and prepared.  They took the time to explain the complexities of the loan information, patiently, even though it was my first time and I had very little knowledge. They were very savvy about the process and very intelligent about helping me make good decisions - and I feel that they worked to ensure my best outcome with my loan and purchase. I had a great experience! Your office was also very polite and professional both when I came in and when I called, which I very much appreciated. Buying your first home is a scary and intimidating process, and having someone who is kind, patient, professional, intelligent, and savvy makes it such a good experience. I would highly recommend Jason and Alexis to a friend, family member, or colleague.

Mike Estrin said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos made a home purchase as painless as anyone could. They were quick to return phone calls, answer questions and seemed to work tirelessly on closing the loan.  Jason and Alexis's communication with all parties was tremendous. They came through when others weren't even willing to try.

Candace Motta said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos are very knowledgable and helpful. They answered all my questions thoroughly and guided me in the right direction.

Shannon Hipperson said:  The service that Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos provided was excellent! They provided great customer service, always kept me informed of what was going on, and completely made home buying easy! Thanks again! My mind was at ease knowing I had someone doing the hard part!

Don Mulgannon said:  Your service was above my Credit Unions. I always received prompt responses whenever I had questions or needed documents. I was amazed at the speed at which I was able to close escrow. I was trying to meet the deadline for first time home buyers credit. Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos really came through and were able to push the paperwork and get the documents to the recorders office the same day.  Thanks.

Yuan Zhuang said:  I recently purchased a property and I am highly satisfied with Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos.  I will recommend West End Mortgage Group to my friends and family members.

Oren R. said:  I was very satisfied with the way Charman Wilson handled this transaction from the day I first contacted her to the day the escrow was closed.  As a first time buyer, Charman's high skills, professionalism, and tons of patience, made me feel very comfortable. She always returned my calls at a timely manner and had the patience to explain me each and each stage.  I'm definitely going to recommend her service to anybody on the need of a mortgage service.  Oren R.

Ilse Savelli said:  I am highly satisfied with the service and level of professionalism from Mirna Rios.  I look forward to referring my friends and family members to her when they need a home loan.

Angela Shiao said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos were timely in getting questions answered; worked tirelessly in getting loan approval ; focused on problem solving; detailed in meeting requirements of lender and borrower; courteous under pressure ; professional in approach
Overall Jason and Alexis get the job done and keep their word.


Debbie Toon said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos were superb loan officers. I was purchasing an investment property and they helped find me a loan that greatly increased my annual return on the property.  They are very  knowledgeable about which banks provide the best loans for each circumstance and has the ability to work with many different lending institutions. My loan was completed very quickly in a very professional manner. I am completely satisfied with the service I received and will definitely utilize Jason and Alexis on my next loan.

Phisey Kim said:  I will definitely recommend and use Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos again for a home loan.  Overall, I was highly satisfied with their service.

Christopher Kofoed said:  Jason Whitehead and Alexis Abalos were extremely knowledgeable and worked hard to get me the best rate possible as well as promptly returning phone call
 

 

West End Mortgage Group

437 9th Avenue
San Diego, California 92101
Phone: 619-398-3500
Fax: 619-245-2347
NMLS#236176
CA DRE#01370625

Find us on:

West End Mortgage Group BBB Business Review